Edmonton’s finest in customer service take a bow

You’re Welcome awards honour outstanding customer service

Edmonton’s finest front-line hospitality and service industry workers were honoured Tuesday evening at the 13th annual You’re Welcome Edmonton awards.

  • Outstanding Administrative Services – Zahra Mawji, Radisson Hotel Edmonton South
  • Outstanding Banquet / Catering Server – Raeanna Koo, The Shaw Conference Centre
  • Outstanding Bartender / Wine Steward – Shalaine Quick, The Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
  • Outstanding Counter / Quick Food Server – Anna Marie Cruz, Second Cup
  • Outstanding Culinary Services – Daniel Ducharme, The Westin Edmonton
  • Outstanding Customer Service – Transportation – Anita Czarnecki, WestJet
  • Outstanding Dining Server – Caroline Schwabe – Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
  • Outstanding Driver Services – John Barrigan, Edmonton Taxi Service Group
  • Outstanding Evening Fine Dining Server – Parker Budda-Binder, Tom Goodchild’s Moose Factory
  • Outstanding Gaming Services – Helen Mah, Casino Edmonton, Pure Canadian Gaming
  • Outstanding Guest Services – Accommodations – Jade Guinchard, Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
  • Outstanding Host Services – Sana Alatawneh, Mayfield Inn and Suites
  • Outstanding Housekeeping Services – Karla Ceja Alcantara, Sandman Hotel Edmonton West
  • Outstanding Operational Support – Olubankole Kaffo, Sawridge Inn Edmonton South
  • Outstanding Retail Services – Shaquille Noel, Guess Inc.
  • Outstanding Support Services – Ron Strauss, Northlands
  • Outstanding Tourism Services – Bill Eldridge, Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village
  • Outstanding Volunteer Services – Heather Peckitt, Rendez-vous Canada 2012

 Platinum Sponsors

  • The Shaw Conference Centre
  • Northlands
  • Mediaco
  • Tanner Young Publishing Group
  • The Edmonton International Airport
  • West Edmonton Mall

The awards recognize employees and volunteers in the hospitality and service industry who demonstrate exemplary customer service. Covering 18 categories, 3034 nominations were received for 1337 nominees this year, the largest number of nominations and nominees since the program began. For more information about the program, visit www.yourewelcomeedmonton.com.